We remember China………….

originally posted on our Facebook page by Marty Steiner (4/21/14)

 

Marty Steiner:

 I was seven years old and in 2nd Grade at Franklin. My family had only recently moved to Liberty, and I was still getting my bearings. One rainy morning I was walking to school and suddenly realized that the library book I had taken home was no longer under my arm. I was frantic, certain that I would be locked up, beaten, or who knows what! I was crying and running back and forth, searching desperately for the missing book. China saw my plight and called for me to come to him. Somehow, he got me calmed down, assured me that everything would be alright, and gently gave me a pat on the back and small push toward the school. I think he even went looking for the book himself, because it turned up later that day. Marty Steiner ( son of Allen & Joyce Green)

Author: libertyartslover

Photographer & partner of Minds-i Photographic Svc. and board member of Liberty Arts Commission & Liberty Arts Foundation of Liberty, MO

Leave a Reply

